In short, super troops in Clash of Clans are special and more powerful variants of the standard units in the game that can be recruited into your army once you reached town hall level 11. Also, there are a total of 11 super units in the game, as listed below.

  • Super Barbarian 
  • Super Archer
  • Super Wall Breaker 
  • Super Valkyrie 
  • Super Witch
  • Ice Hound 
  • Inferno Dragon
  • Super Minion
  • Sneaky Goblin
  • Super Giant  
  • Super Wizard

These units were added as a massive addition in last year’s spring update to the game, whereas players can temporarily power up their existing units into super ones.

Super units are stronger than regular units and can offer powerful buffs but only one at a time. The super units will also replace the regular units in your barracks for the duration of their seven-day timer.

Related: How to Change Your Name in Clash of Clans

However, before you can turn your base troops into super ones, you will need to meet their level requirements, along with using either 25k dark elixirs or a super potion.

You can get dark elixir by building dark elixir drills, and you can get a super potion by buying them with 300 gems.

That said, once the requirements are met, you will be able to turn your troops into super ones, but again, only for a week. After this time has passed, you will not be able to use your super troops for another week.

For more on Clash of Clans, check out Best Games like Clash of Clans for iOS and Android and How to find a Clan in Clash of Clans

Leave a comment