In Rainbow Six Extraction, players work alongside two fellow Operators, completing operations in an effort to research and defeat the new enemy threat known as the Archaeans. Rainbow Six Extraction also has a more difficult mode for players looking for a challenge. It’s called Maelstrom Protocol. and it serves as Rainbow Six Extraction’s ranked mode that will throw extra challenges toward players as they progress through operations.

How does Maelstrom Protocol work?

Players are given nine challenges instead of the usual three. Maelstrom Protocol also introduces challenging mutations to operations, making them far more difficult to complete. These mutations can range from Armored Nests to invisible Archaean enemies.

Related: How to unlock all weapons in Rainbow Six Extraction?

Maelstrom Protocol Ranks

Similar to most other ranked modes in online multiplayer games, Rainbow Six Extraction’s Maelstrom Protocol has ranks. The ranks are Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, and Diamond. To reach each of these ranks, players will need to reach the minimum thresthold of points earned in an operation. The ranks and their point values are listed below.

  • Bronze: 20,000 XP
  • Silver: 30,000 XP
  • Gold: 50,000 XP
  • Platinum: 70,000 XP
  • Diamond: 90,000 XP

Want to read more about Rainbow Six Extraction’s higher difficulty modes? Check out All Mutations in Rainbow Six Extraction and what they do on Pro Game Guides!

Leave a comment