Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity is the second Hyrule Warriors game, and how the two compare is truly astounding. Adventure Mode was the main crux of the game in the first one, having tons of Adventure Maps, each focusing on a different game with different characters, with so many unlocks. Yet with Age of Calamity, it’s more story-focused, telling you the story of what happened 10 years ago before the destruction of Hyrule.

Hyrule Warriors Age of Calamity How Many Chapters and Missions

There are 7 Chapters to playthrough in Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity. The lengths vary for each chapter, and each chapter does not have a name. Though they may only be a few main quests per chapter, there’s a plethora of other content within each chapter to keep you occupied.

7 Chapters may not seem like much, but the content each one provides is easily hours of content, even more so in the later chapters. As more or less everything you finish will undoubtedly unlock a new map, challenge, or something along those lines. Then on top of that, you’ve got to level up your characters, find ingredients with the helpful Sheikah Sensor, and all sorts of things!

All in all, they are 20 main story missions spanned over the 7 Chapters. Here is a list of the mission names for each chapter:

  • Chapter 1
    • The Battle of Hyrule Field
    • Road to the Ancient Lab
  • Chapter 2
    • Mipha, the Zora Princess
    • Revali, the Rito Warrior
    • Urbosa, the Gerudo Chief
    • The Yiga Clan Attacks!
  • Chapter 3
    • Freeing Korok Forest
    • The Road Home, Besieged
  • Chapter 4 
    • Akkala Tower
    • Destroy the Yiga Clan!
    • When Courage Fails
  • Chapter 5
    • Calamity Strikes
    • Water and Fire
    • Air and Lightning
  • Chapter 6
    • Relentless as a Waterfall
    • Each Step Like Thunder
  • Chapter 7
    • The Great Plateau
    • All Hyrule, United
    • The Future of Hyrule

Normally, these have to be complete in order; however, Chapter 2 is far the longest chapter 2 playthrough, and as a homage to Breath of the Wild, you can complete the main missions in any order. It’s a nice touch.

Leave a comment