Fire Emblem has always been a series full of hardship and sacrifices. Not only are there tons of choices to make, but your companions can also permanently die. This can be averted with a good old save before anything substantial. Here’s how you can save in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes.

When can you save in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes?

Fire Emblem has an autosave, a manual, and a bookmark save system. The autosave will save at the end of every Chapter, so if anything drastic happens, you can start the Chapter over from scratch. By default, a setting will be turned on in the Settings menu that prompts you to save manually at the end of every battle, and you can also save when you are in the camp. Bookmark saves are a feature you can use mid-battle.

Related: Is Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes a sequel?

How to manually save in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes

To manually save, press the (minus) button on the Joy-Cons or Pro Controller. This opens up the Menu. Navigate to System, then go to Save, and choose what file you wish to save your game. You can manually save anywhere in the camp, so after you have spoken to all of the characters and used all your training and activity points, you can manually save all that is not lost.

What are bookmark saves in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes?

A bookmark save is the only time you can save mid-battle, and upon loading, it will restart you from the point where you saved. You can only have one of these saves, and creating a new one will overwrite your previous one. Depending on the game mode option you have chosen—Casual or Classic—bookmark saves changes ever so slightly:

  • Classic Mode
    • After creating a bookmark save, you will instantly be returned to the title screen. You cannot continue the battle.
    • Upon loading a bookmark save, it will immediately be deleted.
  • Casual Mode
    • After creating a bookmark save, you can continue the fight without having to return to the title screen.
    • Loading a bookmark save will not delete it. If any problems arise further in the battle, you can reload this save without worry.

How to use bookmark saves in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes

To create a bookmark save, you must press the (minus) button on your controller, head down to System and press Bookmark Save. Another window will appear that asks for confirmation that you want to do this. It also informs you that your last bookmark save will be overwritten. If playing on Classic Mode, you will be returned to the title screen.

For more on all things Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes, including All playable characters in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes, keep reading GameTips.PRO.

Leave a comment