If you want to have a mount in Pathfinder Wrath of the Righteous, you will need to pick a class that gets an animal companion. You can figure out which class this is really easy if you look at their starting skills. If the class has an animal companion, you can get a mount, but that is not the end of it. 

It will also need to be an animal companion and not any equipable pets that you can find in the game. That said, the following classes in Pathfinder Wrath of the Righteous can have animal companions and mounts.

CavalierYou can get a mount with most of the Cavalier classes except Standard Bearer and Disciple of the Pik
DruidYou can get a mount with the following Druid archetypes:, Feyspeaker, Drovier, Primal Druid.
HunterYou can get a mount with all Hunter classes except Forester.
InquisitorScared Huntsmaster
MagusArcane Rider
BarbarianMad Dog

Certain classes will also give you access to only a few pets, so for example, if you choose the ranger subclass, Nomad, you will only be able to get a horse mount.

Related: Where to find Magic Essence in Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous

For other classes, you get a more extensive selection, but if you choose an animal companion such as a dog, you will not be able to use it as a mount in the game until it reaches large size, usually around level seven. Here’s the full list of all mounts you can get in the game.

  • Bear
  • Black Horse – Large
  • Horse – Large
  • Blue Triceratops
  • Boar
  • Giant Centipede
  • Elk
  • Dog
  • Leopard
  • Mastodon
  • Monitor
  • Lizard
  • Smilodon
  • Triceratops
  • Velociraptor
  • Wolf

Once you get a mount that either starts as large, such as horses or have an animal companion reach the right size, you will get a mount skill. Use this skill, and you will be able to use your new mount in the game.

Check out our other Pathfinder guides for more help with the Pathfinder series!

Leave a comment