Pokémon Legends: Arceus is the latest installment in the Pokémon franchise, and users will explore the ancient Hisui region in this iteration of the series. As with every mainline Pokémon game, players get to choose one of three starters at the beginning of their journey. Once they’ve got their starter, they can head into the Pokémon world, but can researchers grab the other two starters by exploring the open world of Pokémon Legends: Arceus?

Players can find starters and their evolutions in the open world of Pokémon Legends: Arceus. Each starter lurks within one of the game’s Space-Time Distortions, a rare event that spawns a horde of Pokémon from across time and space. Space-Time Distortions will eventually generate in an area after players explore it long enough. Check the table below to see where you can find the game’s three starters in the open world.

Related: What are Effort Levels (EL) in Pokémon Legends: Arceus?

Image via The Pokémon Company

Where to Find All 3 Starter Final Evolutions

Rowlet, Dartrix, Hisuian DecidueyeSpace-Time Distortions on Mount Coronet
Cyndaquil, Quilava, Hisuian TyphlosionSpace-Time Distortions in the Crimson Mirelands
Oshawott, Dewott, Hisuian SamurottSpace-Time Distortion in the Alabaster Icelands

Unfortunately, players cannot grab the original variants of the starters in Pokémon Legends: Arceus. Only the Hisuian final evolutions of each starter are available in this release, and each Pokémon boasts a unique design and typing that differs from the original creatures.

Final EvolutionTyping
Hisuian DecidudeyeGrass / Fighting
Hisuian TyphlosionFire / Ghost
Hisuian SamurottWater / Dark

For more on Pokémon Legends: Arceus, be sure to check out some of our other articles, like Pokémon Legends: Arceus models have improved, as Pokémon now have 3D rendered mouths and eyes here on Pro Game Guides.

Leave a comment