Choose Adventure from the main screen to buy ships in Sea of Thieves. Then begin joining the game and select My Ships when choosing your ship type. This will let you get to the Purchase Ship option. Select this to view the available ships and their costs.

How much do ships cost in Sea of Thieves?

You can purchase three different types of ships in Sea of Thieves. These are the Sloop, Brigantine, and Galleon. Here is how much each ship costs in Sea of Thieves.

  • Sloop – 250,000 Gold
  • Brigantine – 375,000 Gold
  • Galleon – 500,000 Gold

Ships are not cheap, so you will likely need to grind if you want to get your hands on a vessel (unless you already have a hoard of Gold stashed away). That said, purchasing a ship makes you the Captain of it and allows you to access special customization options.

How to buy multiple ships in Sea of Thieves

Sea of Thieves allows you to buy multiple ships. You can do so the same way you bought your first ship; you will just need to make sure you have the Gold to purchase another ship. If you want to purchase another of the same ship you own already, you must first unlock the Legendary Title for your first ship.

How to upgrade your ship to Legendary in Sea of Thieves

To achieve and upgrade your ship to Legendary status in Sea of Thieves, you must first reach Class 50 on any milestone achievement for your ship. This will take some time, but you can complete various tasks such as collecting Gold, cooking, fishing, and more. We recommend focusing on a specific task if you are trying to quickly reach Legendary for your ship in Sea of Thieves.

For more information on Sea of Thieves, check out How to name or rename your ship in Sea of Thieves and Sea of Thieves Marblebeard Error Code – How To Fix on GameTips.PRO.

Leave a comment