One of the most popular anime of the last decade, Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba, took the world by storm in 2019 when it was released. With a second season on the horizon and one of the most popular anime game developers, CyberConnect2, helming an adaptation of the story, anime fans can relive the tale of Tanjiro. How much of the anime can they expect to play in this title, though?

Demon Slayer: Hinokami Chronicles covers the first seven significant arcs from Kimetsu no Yaiba’s anime. Everything covered by the 2019 anime and subsequent film Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba the Movie: Mugen Train is present in the game. We’ve listed each of the arcs covered in the Demon Slayer game:

Related: What comes in Each Edition of Demon Slayer: Hinokami Chronicles?

  • Final Selection Arc
  • First Mission Arc
  • Asakusa Arc
  • Tsuzumi Mansion Arc
  • Natagumo Mountain Arc
  • Rehabilitation Training Arc
  • Mugen Train Arc

Spanning over 60 chapters of the manga, Demon Slayer: Hinokami Chronicles aspires to be a faithful adaptation that players can experience firsthand on their console of choice.

Demon Slayer: Hinokami Chronicles is available for PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and PC.

For more on Demon Slayer: Hinokami Chronicles, check out our All Trophies in Demon Slayer: Hinokami Chronicles guide here on Pro Game Guides.

Leave a comment