Thanks to the release of Final Fantasy VII: Remake Intergrade on PlayStation 5, even more players are experiencing this sensation for the first time. With improved visuals, stability, load times, and a new DLC for players to enjoy, this is the definitive way to play. But how long is this remade classic?

FF VII: Remake consists of 18 chapters. While chapter length will occasionally vary, it’ll help gauge how far into the story players are. A headline will appear on-screen whenever a new chapter starts, and players are free to check which segment of the game they are on in the Save Menu.

Related: When Does Final Fantsy 7 Remake Part 2 Release?

The game’s 18 chapters are listed below:

Chapter 1The Destruction of Mako Reactor 1
Chapter 2Fateful Encounters
Chapter 3Home Sweet Slum
Chapter 4Mad Dash
Chapter 5Dogged Pursuit
Chapter 6Light the Way
Chapter 7The Trap Is Sprung
Chapter 8Budding Bodyguard
Chapter 9The Town That Never Sleeps
Chapter 10Rough Waters
Chapter 11Haunted
Chapter 12Fight for Survival
Chapter 13A Broken World
Chapter 14In Search of Hope
Chapter 15The Day Midgar Stood Still
Chapter 16The Belly of the Beast
Chapter 17Deliverance from Chaos
Chapter 18Destiny’s Crossroads

FF VII: Remake’s Intergrade, on the other hand, has only two chapters. Don’t fret, as the story is substantial in this add-on content. Its chapters are listed below:

Chapter 1Wutai’s Finest
Chapter 2Covert Ops

For more on Final Fantasy VII: Remake, check out Best Weapons in Final Fantasy 7 Remake or Final Fantasy VII Remake– How to Transfer Save Data from PS4 to PS5.

Leave a comment