Final Fantasy XIV’s Starlight Celebration Event is returning once again to Eorzea. That means new rewards for completing the holiday-themed event and exploring the wonderfully decorated Gridania. Here is when the FFXIV Starlight Celebration Event will begin and when it will wrap up.

Final Fantasy XIV’s annual holiday event, the Starlight Celebration, will go live on Dec. 16, 2021, at 12am PT/3am ET. Players will then have just about two weeks to obtain this year’s rewards before the celebration closes on Dec. 31, 2021, at 6:59am PT/9:59am ET.

Related: How to register your Final Fantasy XIV Endwalker Expansion Pack

To participate in the event, players will need to ensure that they have at least one Level 15 or higher job. They then will be able to speak with an NPC called Amh Garanjy near the Amphitheater in New Gridania (x:10.2, y:9.4). She will start you on the holiday quest known as “A Very Yeti Starlight” that rewards you with new holiday-themed rewards such as the two new minions—Wind-Up Rudy and Squirrel Emperor—as well as the Starlight Mobile decoration for your home. 

So there you have it, that is when the FFXIV Starlight Celebration Event will begin and end. If you want to get more details about the event, we recommend checking out the Starlight Celebration page on the Final Fantasy XIV website.

For more on Final Fantasy, check out New MGP Prizes in Final Fantasy XIV Endwalker right here on Pro Game Guides.

Leave a comment