Danganronpa is a unique franchise that has captivated fans for console several generations. The first title, Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc, was released in 2010, introducing players to a harrowing murder mystery plot. At 2021’s E3, Nintendo unveiled Danganronpa Decadence, a collection of some of the most popular entries in the series. But what games are in this Nintendo Switch collection?

Danganronpa Decadence compiles the following games:

  • Trigger Happy Havoc: Danganronpa-Anniversary Edition
  • Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair-Anniversary Edition
  • Danganronpa 3: Killing Harmony-Anniversary Edition
  • Danganronpa S: Ultimate Summer Camp

Related: Best Switch Puzzle Games

Danganronpa S: Ultimate Summer Camp is a new title that unites characters from each main Danganronpa game for a resort getaway with a unique leveling system and combat.

The developers at Spike Chunsoft announced that Danganronpa Decadence is releasing exclusively on the Nintendo Switch on December 3, 2021, in North America and Europe. There will be a Standard and Collector’s Edition releasing when the game debuts.

Each of these games will be available for purchase separately on the Nintendo eShop. Those unfamiliar with Danganronpa can expect tense decisions and puzzles that task players will be piecing together clues to uncover the guilty party in this murder mystery extravaganza.

For more on detective games, check out Lost Judgement: When Does the Game Release? or What are the New Features in The Great Ace Attorney Chronicles?

Leave a comment