In upcoming MMORPG Ashes of Creation, players will develop their Archetype roles early on in the game so that upon reaching level 25, the ability to unlock a secondary Archetype—and therefore create a new Class—becomes available. Classes will introduce new abilities and greater roleplay opportunities.

How do Classes work in Ashes of Creation?

Classes are the combination of two Archetypes. After unlocking access to a secondary Archetype, players can merge these two roles to hone in on specific skillsets they’d like their characters to have.

Related: What are Nodes in Ashes of Creation?

For example: if you want to primarily roleplay as a Bard, but are drawn to the martial prowess of the Fighter, you can blend both Archetypes into a Class of your choosing.

For more information on how Archetypes work, check out our guide, Best Archetypes to choose in Ashes of Creation.

Full Class List

Image via Intrepid Studios

With Ashes of Creation still in its first stage of Alpha testing, Classes have not yet been introduced to the game’s mechanics. However, the chart above, provided by Intrepid Studios, showcases the Class possibilities that will be offered to players upon reaching level 25 and choosing a secondary Archetype.

Feel free to use this chart to plan your Primary Archetype during character creation, since this decision is final and cannot be changed later on. Secondary Archetypes are changeable, but will likely involve travel and paying a fee at the very minimum.

For more game details, check out All Playable Races in Ashes of Creation or read about the Player Housing features that will be available.

Leave a comment