In Final Fantasy XIV, the Resistance Weapons are level 80 Relic Weapons. Relic Weapons are high-level, post-expansion content designed to give you a goal to achieve in the patches that follow a major expansion. 

For Shadowbringers, these were the Resistance Weapons, a series of weapons tied to the Bozja Southern Front, and the Save the Queen: Blades of Gunnhildr story line. Below we’ve compiled a full list of all the Resistance Weapons, their item level, and an outline of how to get them.

Related: All New Weapons added in Final Fantasy XIV Patch 6.05

Resistance Weapon (iLevel 485)

This is the first weapon you receive. It can be obtained by any level 80 Disciple of War or Disciple of Magic. After completing the Shadowbringers Main Story Quest (MSQ) and the first four quests in the Save the Queen: Blades of Gunnhildr story, you’ll be able to trade four Thavnairian Scalepowders for a Resistance Weapon. Thavnairian Scalepowder is available from a number of vendors for 250 Allagan Tomestones of Poetics. The weapons are as follows:

  • Honorbound & Tenacity (Paladin)
  • Skullrender (Warrior)
  • Crownsblade (Gunbreaker)
  • Woeborn (Dark Knight)
  • Samsara (Monk)
  • Dreizak (Dragoon)
  • Honeshirazu (Ninja)
  • Hoshikiri (Samurai)
  • Brilliance (Bard)
  • Enchulfa (Dancer)
  • Lawman (Machinist) 
  • Talekeeper (Red Mage)
  • Soulscourge (Black Mage)
  • Espiritus (Summoner)
  • Akademos (Scholar)
  • Ingrimm (White Mage)
  • Solstice (Astrologian)

Augmented Resistance Weapons (iLevel 500)

To receive an Augmented Resistance Weapon, you’ll need to complete up the the MSQ quest Vows of Virtue, Deeds of Cruelty, and two more side quests. You’ll then be able to trade 20 Tortured Memories of the Dying, 20 Sorrowful Memories of the Dying, and 20 Harrowing Memories of the Dying for an Augmented Resistance Weapon. These memories are obtained by either fighting in the Bozja Southern Front, or completing FATEs in Heavensward areas. Below is a full list of Augmented Resistance Weapons.

  • Augmented Honorbound & Tenacity (Paladin)
  • Augmented Skullrender (Warrior)
  • Augmented Crownsblade (Gunbreaker)
  • Augmented Woeborn (Dark Knight)
  • Augmented Samsara (Monk)
  • Augmented Dreizak (Dragoon)
  • Augmented Honeshirazu (Ninja)
  • Augmented Hoshikiri (Samurai)
  • Augmented Brilliance (Bard)
  • Augmented Enchulfa (Dancer)
  • Augmented Lawman (Machinist) 
  • Augmented Talekeeper (Red Mage)
  • Augmented Soulscourge (Black Mage)
  • Augmented Espiritus (Summoner)
  • Augmented Akademos (Scholar)
  • Augmented Ingrimm (White Mage)
  • Augmented Solstice (Astrologian)

Recollection Weapons (iLevel 500)

The next step in the change is to receive six Bitter Memories of the Dying and trade them for a Recollection Weapon. Recollection Weapons glow, and can be dyed, a first for Resistance Weapons. You obtain Bitter Memories of the Dying by completing Level 60 Dungeons. Here is a full list of Recollection Weapons:

  • Honorbound & Tenacity Recollection (Paladin)
  • Skullrender Recollection (Warrior)
  • Crownsblade Recollection (Gunbreaker)
  • Woeborn Recollection (Dark Knight)
  • Samsara Recollection (Monk)
  • Dreizak Recollection (Dragoon)
  • Honeshirazu Recollection (Ninja)
  • Hoshikiri Recollection (Samurai)
  • Brilliance Recollection (Bard)
  • Enchulfa Recollection (Dancer)
  • Lawman Recollection (Machinist) 
  • Talekeeper Recollection (Red Mage)
  • Soulscourge Recollection (Black Mage)
  • Espiritus Recollection (Summoner)
  • Akademos Recollection (Scholar)
  • Ingrimm Recollection (White Mage)
  • Solstice Recollection (Astrologian)

Law’s Order Weapons (iLevel 510)

For the next stage of the Relic Weapon grind, you’ll need to level up your rank in the Bozjan Southern Front to 10 and complete Castrum Lacus Litore. Then, after a few more quests, you’ll need to turn in 15 Loathsome Memories of the Dying. These are gathered from Bozja, completing Castrum Lacus Litore, or completing Alliance Raids. Below is a list of Law’s Order Weapons

  • Law’s Order Bastard Sword & Law’s Order Kite Shield (Paladin)
  • Law’s Order Labrys (Warrior)
  • Law’s Order Zweihander (Dark Knight)
  • Law’s Order Manatrigger (Gunbreaker)
  • Law’s Order Knuckles (Monk)
  • Law’s Order Spear (Dragoon)
  • Law’s Order Knives (Ninja) 
  • Law’s Order Samurai Blade (Samurai)
  • Law’s Order Composite Bow (Bard)
  • Law’s Order Revolver (Machinist)
  • Law’s Order Chakrams (Dancer)
  • Law’s Order Rapier (Red Mage)
  • Law’s Order Rod (Black Mage)
  • Law’s Order Index (Summoner)
  • Law’s Order Codex (Scholar)
  • Law’s Order Cane (White Mage)
  • Law’s Order Astrometer (Astrologian)

Augmented Law’s Order Weapons (iLevel 515)

After a huge grind for 18 Haunted Memories of the Dying and 18 Vexatious Memories of the Dying, you’ll be able to unlock Augmented Laws Order’s Weapons. This above grind only has to be done once. These have a chance to drop from Heavensward and Stormblood Alliance raids, and Stormblood Raids. Next you’ll need Timeworn Artifacts. 15 in total. These drop from Palace of the Dead, and from every run of the Delbrum Reginae raid. The total grind is almost complete! Below is a list of all Augmented Law’s Order Weapons

  • Augmented Law’s Order Bastard Sword & Law’s Order Kite Shield (Paladin)
  • Augmented Law’s Order Labrys (Warrior)
  • Augmented Law’s Order Zweihander (Dark Knight)
  • Augmented Law’s Order Manatrigger (Gunbreaker)
  • Augmented Law’s Order Knuckles (Monk)
  • Augmented Law’s Order Spear (Dragoon)
  • Augmented Law’s Order Knives (Ninja) 
  • Augmented Law’s Order Samurai Blade (Samurai)
  • Augmented Law’s Order Composite Bow (Bard)
  • Augmented Law’s Order Revolver (Machinist)
  • Augmented Law’s Order Chakrams (Dancer)
  • Augmented Law’s Order Rapier (Red Mage)
  • Augmented Law’s Order Rod (Black Mage)
  • Augmented Law’s Order Index (Summoner)
  • Augmented Law’s Order Codex (Scholar)
  • Augmented Law’s Order Cane (White Mage)
  • Augmented Law’s Order Astrometer (Astrologian)

Related: How to unlock The Hunt in Final Fantasy XIV

Blade’s Weapons (Item Level 535)

It’s finally time for the last Resistance Weapon. This is a truly huge grind and needs a lot of time and effort. First you need 30 Compact Axles and 30 Compact Springs. These are obtained from completing Alexander raids. Then you need 30 copies of A Day in the Life: Battles for the Realm and 30 copies of A Day in the Life: Beyond the Rift. These are obtainable from Deltascape raids. And finally you’ll need Bleak Memories of the Dying and Lurid Memories of the Dying. 30 each. They’re obtainable from completing Eden raids. All of these also drop from FATEs in the various areas of Zadnor, the second zone of the Bozja Southern Front. Luckily, you only have to do this grind once. 

The final step is to collect 15 Raw Emotions for each weapon you want to unlock. To get Raw Emotions, you need to either clear The Dalriada, Delubrum Reginae, any level 70 Stormblood dungeons or 10 floors of Heaven-on-High. And you’ll finally have the final Resistance Weapon! The Blade’s Weapons are listed below.

  • Blade’s Honor & Blade’s Fortitude (Paladin)
  • Blade’s Valor (Warrior)
  • Blade’s Justice (Dark Knight)
  • Blade’s Resolve (Gunbreaker)
  • Blade’s Serenity (Monk)
  • Blade’s Glory (Dragoon)
  • Blade’s Subtlety (Ninja)
  • Blade’s Fealty (Samurai)
  • Blade’s Muse (Bard)
  • Blade’s Ingenuity (Machinist)
  • Blade’s Euphoria (Dancer)
  • Blade’s Temperance (Red Mage)
  • Blade’s Fury (Black Mage)
  • Blade’s Acumen (Summoner)
  • Blade’s Wisdom (Scholar)
  • Blade’s Mercy (White Mage)
  • Blade’s Providence (Astrologian)

And those are all the Resistance Weapons in Final Fantasy XIV. Enjoy the grind!#

For more Relic Weapon information in Final Fantasy XIV, check out How to get all Anima Weapons in Final Fantasy XIV on Pro Game Guides.

Leave a comment