Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Hinokami Chronicles is a third-person fighting game created by CyberConnect2, the developers responsible for Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Storm franchise and Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot. The game will feature a wide array of playable characters from the beloved anime of Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba.

Characters Available at Launch

  • Tanjiro Kamado
  • Nezuko Kamado
  • Zenitsu Agatsuma
  • Inosuke Hashibira
  • Giyu Tomioka
  • Sakonji Urokodaki
  • Sabito
  • Makomo
  • Shinobu Kocho
  • Kyojuro Rengoku
  • Murata
  • Tanjiro Kamado (Hinokami Kagura)
  • Tanjiro Kamado (Kimetsu Academy)
  • Nezuko Kamado (Kimetsu Academy)
  • Giyu Tomioka (Kimetsu Academy)
  • Zenitsu Agatsuma (Kimetsu Academy)
  • Inosuke Hashibira (Kimetsu Academy)
  • Shinobu Kocho (Kimetsu Academy)

Related: How much of the Anime does Demon Slayer: Hinokami Chronicles cover?

Characters Available Post-Launch

  • Rui (available in the first update)
  • Akaza (available in the first update)

Players will be playing as specific characters in the Story Mode of the game. Still, you will be able to choose freely between all playable characters in the Versus Mode, where you can choose up to two characters and play either offline or online.

We will keep this list updated with any additional characters added to the game in the future.

For more articles and guides on Demon Slayer: Hinokami Chronicles make sure to check out What comes in Each Edition of Demon Slayer: Hinokami Chronicles?

Leave a comment