Call of Duty: Vanguard Season One adds two new maps and one new game mode to the game. This increases the Vanguard Multiplayer map pool to 18. One of the maps is brand new whereas the other is a remastered version of the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 map, Dome.

Here’s a list of all the new maps and modes coming to Vanguard Season One.

1. Paradise – Map

  • Available: At launch
  • Modes/Pacing: 6v6 | 8v8 | 12v12
  • Description: “A weapons testing site somewhere in the Pacific Ocean hosts all task force Operators for joint exercises. Medium-sized three-lane-style map featuring an underground tunnel and pools of toxic waste.”

2. Radar – Map

  • Available: At launch
  • Modes/Pacing: 6v6 | 7v7 | 8v8 | 12v12
  • Description: “A reimagined version of Dome, the classic Modern Warfare 3 map. This small radar station in the Pacific is built for fast-paced combat. Remember to not camp on the catwalks!”

Related: All new Operators in Season 1 of Call of Duty: Warzone Pacific and Vanguard

3. Control – Game Mode

  • Available: In-season, during the first week
  • Description: “Two teams alternate between attacking or defending two fixed capture zones on the map with limited respawns. Attackers either have to capture both zones or completely eliminate the Defenders before the time limit.”

Apart from Vanguard Multiplayer, Warzone is getting a fresh map—Caldera—and several new game modes including Vanguard Royale and Vanguard Resurgence.

Stay tuned to Pro Game Guides for more Call of Duty content. In the meantime, head over to our articles on – All new Perks and Equipment in Season 1 of Call of Duty: Warzone Pacific and Vanguard.

Leave a comment