The GTA franchise has come a long way, with numerous games expanding the series over time. The following list consists of all the main games in the Grand Theft Auto series and their expansion packs / DLCs.

  1. Grand Theft Auto Nov. 1997
    • Grand Theft Auto: London 1969 – April 1999
    • Grand Theft Auto: London 1961 – June 1999
  2. Grand Theft Auto 2 – Oct. 1999
  3. Grand Theft Auto III – Oct. 2001
  4. Grand Theft Auto: Vice City – Oct. 2002
  5. Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas – Oct. 2004
  6. Grand Theft Auto Advance – Oct. 2004
  7. Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories – Oct. 2005
  8. Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories – Oct. 2006
  9. Grand Theft Auto IV – April 2008
    • Grand Theft Auto IV: The Lost and Damned – Feb. 2009
    • Grand Theft Auto: The Ballad of Gay Tony – Oct. 2009
  10. Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars – March 2009
  11. Grand Theft Auto V – Sept. 2013
  12. Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy – The Definitive Edition – Nov. 2021
    • Includes remastered version of 3 GTA games—Grand Theft Auto III, Grand Theft Auto: Vice City, and Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas.
  13. Grand Theft Auto VI – TBA

Related: How to pre-order GTA: The Trilogy – The Definitive Edition on every platform

According to rumors from several sources, the final game shown in the list—GTA 6—is currently in development. GTA fans have long been waiting for a new game, but the next Rockstar Games installment isn’t coming anytime soon. That’s because developers want to deliver a breakthrough open-world experience that may take anywhere between two to five years to build.

For more on Grand Theft Auto, check out When is the release date of GTA: The Trilogy – The Definitive Edition on Pro Game Guides.

Leave a comment