Few creatures are as synonymous with the Final Fantasy brand as the Chocobo. In Final Fantasy XIV, each player gets one of their own, provided they complete a few quests.

There are five Chocobo quests in Final Fantasy XIV. Completing these quests will grant players access to their first mount, the Company Chocobo, and net them some experience and items. Each of the Chocobo quests is listed below:

Related: How to get the Fenrir Mount in Final Fantasy XIV Online

My Little Chocobo (Maelstrom)Limsa Lominsa20
My Little Chocobo (Twin Adder)Gridania20
My Little Chocobo (Immortal Flames)Ul’dah20
My Feisty Little ChocoboSouth Shroud30
Bird in HandCentral Shroud30
Info via Final Fantasy XIV Lodestone

There are three factions, or Grand Companies, for players to choose from. The My Little Chocobo mission will vary depending on Grand Company. Completing the first mission in this strain will reward players with their own Company Chocobo mount to ride whenever they choose.

Once the quest Company quest is complete, go into the character inventory and use the Chocobo Whistle completion reward to unlock the Chocobo mount.

For more on Final Fantasy XIV, check out All Veteran Rewards in Final Fantasy XIV Online or All Hildibrand Quests in Final Fantasy XIV Online on Pro Game Guides.

Leave a comment