Battle for Alterac Valley has moved to Mercenaries mode, introducing Hearthstone Mercenaries: Alterac Valley. This new zone brings six new regular bounties, six heroic bounties, and five new heroes.

The six bounties are:

  • Ravak Grimtotem
  • Louis Philips
  • Captain Galvanger
  • Popsicooler
  • Drek’Thar
  • Lokholar the Ice Lord

In addition, each bounty will be given a heroic mode. When this mode is enabled, the bounties will be labeled Heroic. Heroic bounties are generally much tougher, so players should be sure to use the new heroes before attempting the harder difficulties.

Related: What are Buddies in Hearthstone Battlegrounds?

In addition to the new zone, the player can also collect new heroes. These heroes include:

  • Balinda Stonehearth
  • Captain Galvangar
  • Lokholar the Ice Lord
  • Sinestra
  • Wrathion

Before bounties join the player roster, players usually have to defeat any heroes in their bounties.

It is strange seeing The Battle for Alterac Valley added to Mercenaries because the alliance already won. Even so, it’s nice to see other modes participate in these big events, and even though it’s a reminder of Horde’s loss, it’s nice to get additional content.

For more Hearthstone content, be sure to check back with Pro Game Guides.

Leave a comment